Taoist Tai Chi Society

I had an incredible weekend. The International Taoist Tai Chi Society has this beautiful temple and Tai chi center about an hour west of Toronto (2 hour drive from my house actually) and I had probably one of the most incredible weekends of my life there. I studied the Taoist Tai Chi set under Tony Quan who is an extremely well know international instructor. He actually lives and teaches in Toronto too so I'm going to go to his class again on Tuesday most likely but this weekend was Tai chi instruction from 10 am to 10 pm on Saturday and until noon on Sunday. It was very enlightening and just an incredible experience. It was a SERIOUS workout and my legs, back, arms, all felt like jell-o and burning but I learned an incredible amount and fine tuned my Tai Chi so so much. The food was just delicious, I don't know how else to describe it. The area is just beautiful, the temples are stunning, and I even woke up Sunday morning and did 45 minutes of Taoist chanting with the priests (about 20 of us did). We were kneeling on these very elegant and soft pads, each at a prayer "desk"?, incense going, gongs and wooden mallets being hit in harmony, I felt like I was in a kung fu movie training to be a kung fu monk or something. Volunteering is the name of the game as well. I did a good amount of work. I helped shovel lots of snow along the walk ways and actually helped move a new BIG icemaker up a long flight of stairs in the Tai chi hall to the mechanical room... that took about an hour as we had to take off a door and strap the thing up so people could help lift it. (4 person job...)