The Clear Case Challenge

Dragon

This is what happens when your going to have a month off from work and think of something stupid and follow through with it.

The Arcylic Case Part 1

Untitled-5.jpg

Untitled-4.jpg

Untitled-3.jpg

Untitled-7.jpg

Untitled-6.jpg

Untitled-9.jpg

If your wondering why the arcylic looks so foggy, its because there's clear plastic on both sides that needs to be peeled off. I had some more pics from the beginning of the week when I first started but my digital dog ate them.

Not much left to do but fit the mounts for the drives(which is already made) and cut(er.. recut) the side panels. I'll post some pics of the drive mounts tomorrow.

In between writing music and playing video games, its turning out to be a fun little project. I've only spent $60 so far so I'm not ripping myself off. So, who's next to make one. :unsure:

Dragon

Kewl. I've been contemplating doing that for also 2 yrs now. Even went to home depot with a list. I settled on dremelling windows in case and drives. Still have a bunch of plexi left over.

Part 2

Drive bay top and bottom

Untitled-11.jpg

Drive bay again setup

Untitled-10.jpg

Back all cut out

Untitled-12.jpg

Got room for another 80mm fan or go with one 120mm. The one cool thing about this, I can set it up anyway I want it. B.Ob. asked about a 120 in the front, one quick little change and you can have 2(overkill but hey...). :unsure:

Dragon

I was thinking just putting a 120mm on the side panel blowing at the cpu and vc. Problem is, if I cut for a 120 and then decide I want a 80, I have to go out and buy a new piece of arcylic. Going the other way is no problem though.

I think an 80 blowing in from the front and one from the side, then one blowing out the back and one out the top is good enough for now.

Cool idea using the cone. :unsure:

Dragon

Part 3

Did this stuff like 2 days ago. Wanted to post these yesterday but I had to work all day, damn snow B) .

Untitled-13.jpg

Untitled-16.jpg