MMORPG is WoW the best.

Sacred

Is WoW the Best MMORPG. I played EQ1 for about 2 1/2 years to this day I can't figure out why I played it so long. It was one of the worst gaming experiences I ever had. I played Guild Wars the first one for a little over a year got real bored with it stopped playing. Now I find myself wanting to get into the mmorpg world again. Is WoW still the best.

I know the step sons still play WoW all the time!! Not sure if either has tried EQ2. I know a couple of the guys at work tried D&D Online and after a couple weeks, went back to WoW again.

Shaggy and I just started playing Vanguard. It releases tomorrow, but since we pre-ordered, we are allowed to log in and start playing before anyone else.

VERY EQ-esque....a lot of things look and feel like EQ/EQ2. Questing is much better than WoW. Journal/personal stats/spellbook are a lot like WoW, too. I would say that the best feature of the game so far is that it's not cartoon-ish like WoW is. It looks a lot like EQ and Dark Age of Camelot. Graphics can use a bit of work, but that's about what we would expect from a new MMO. New GFX engines will come out for the game with future releases, just as they did with EQ and Dark Age.

Characters creation is so-so, but the character content (i.e. Spec's and Stats) are so vast that you can literally have a group of 8 Paladins that are all very different from each other and play different roles in the group. Pretty amazing, really.

I was following Vanguard for awhile but I lost interest somewhere. They still going to have the monthly fee for it?

I miss Guild Wars and still would like to get back into it. Thing is, I think that game is best enjoyed with friends. B)

Dragon

I was following Vanguard for awhile but I lost interest somewhere. They still going to have the monthly fee for it?

I miss Guild Wars and still would like to get back into it. Thing is, I think that game is best enjoyed with friends. B)

Dragon